The mission of Project Self-Sufficiency of Sussex County is to support and empower low-income individuals and families to improve the quality of life for themselves and for their children through comprehensive family stability and personal and economic self-sufficiency services.

All inquiries should be directed to 973-940-3500 or 844-807-3500.

The Agency will be closed on Monday, February 19th.

Higher Opportunities for Women, starts February 13th!

Free Legal Consultations, Thursdays, 6-9pm.

Family Law Seminar, March 14, 7pm.

Nurse Family Partnership

Home Visitation, by appointment; call 844-807-3500.

Jolin Food Box delivery, February 24.

Becoming You: Animal Care Careers, March 28, 6:30pm.

Current Agency Newsletter

Project Self-Sufficiency You Tube Channel blog facebook instagram PssNJ

Site Map

Project Self-Sufficiency, 127 Mill Street, Newton, NJ 07860 - Phone: 973-940-3500 - 844-807-3500 - Fax: 973-940-3501 - Email: pss@projectselfsufficiency.org

Project Self-Sufficiency of Sussex County provides assistance to residents of the Sussex County municipalities of Newton, Andover Borough, Andover Township, Branchville Borough, Byram Township, Frankford Township, Franklin Borough, Fredon Township, Green Township, Hamburg Borough, Hampton Township, Hardyston Township, Hopatcong Borough, Lafayette Township, Montague Township, Ogdensburg Borough, Sandyston Township, Sparta Township, Stanhope Borough, Stillwater Township, Sussex Borough, Vernon Township, Walpack Township, and Wantage Township; and the Morris County municipalities of Jefferson Township, Lake Hopatcong, Netcong Borough, and Oak Ridge; and the Warren County municipalities of Allamuchy Township, Alpha Borough, Belvidere, Blairstown Township, Franklin Township, Frelinghuysen Township, Greenwich Township, Hackettstown, Hardwick Township, Harmony Township, Hope Township, Independence Township, Knowlton Township, Liberty Township, Lopatcong Township, Mansfield Township, Oxford Township, Phillipsburg, Pohatcong Township, Washington Borough, Washington Township, White Township; and the Hunterdon County municipalities of Alexandria Township, Bethlehem Township, Bloomsbury Borough, Califon Borough, Clinton, Delaware Township, East Amwell Township, Flemington Borough, Frenchtown, Glen Gardner, High Bridge, Holland Township, Kingwood Township, Lambertville, Lebanon, Milford, Raritan Township, Readington Township, Stockton, Tewksbury, Union Township, West Amwell, New Jersey (NJ).